The Castle on Carn Brea which was once a hunting lodge was first built around 1379 AD as a chapel to St. Michael. Around 1790 the building was converted into a folly by the Basset Family who once owned the hill as part of their Tehidy Estate. It is now (and has been for many years) a charming restaurant serving Middle Eastern food.
We have a visiting squirrel that eats the bird food. We put up a baffle to keep him off but somehow he still gets up to the bird feeders. The solution seemed to be to give him his own feeding station so here it is. We have yet to see him getting his peanuts….. It’s been up only a week.